A blog to chill and get some of everything, Movies, TV, Comics and Games

A Day at the Con

On Saturday May 9th 2015, My beautiful wife and I took part in the annual Wizard World Comic-Con in Philadelphia. This is the third time we have attended the convention. However it was the first time on a Saturday which is the day when everything major can happen. I didn’t have my regular camera, just my phone so I didn’t get it take a lot of pictures, but here’s a few just photos documenting our day.

  Here’s us on the train on our way to the convention. You can’t see my wife’s shirt but she’s wearing Captain America and I, Superman.

  
This was just the line to get our wristbands.

  
The madness inside….

  
I am a huge Game of Thrones fan and even though I didn’t get it, I should have gotten this House Stark banner. Winter is Coming.

  
There was an exhibit devoted to Weta Workshops. Responsible for the amazing effects of the Lord of the Rings and Hobbit trilogies. Azog stood tall to make the exhibit easy to find.

  And last we have a few cosplayers. Here we have Star-Lord and Gamora from Marvel’s Guardians of the Galaxy
  And the Pirate/Assassin Edward Kenway from Assassin’s Creed IV Black Flag.
Anytime you have this much pop culture in one place, without question will be a good time. 

  
We even got to take in a panel with Agent Carter herself, Hayley Atwell!

We plan to be there next year and for years to come.


Leave a comment